active-schools-flagIn 2015 our school was awarded The Active School Flag. This flag is awarded to schools that promote physical activity within the school community.

Active Schools Flag Committee:

The Active Schools Flag Committee is made up of 2 members of each class. We have regular meetings to discuss new ideas and organise the use of the PE equipment at break and lunch times.

    • Jack Cunningham & Liam Ryan
    • Colin Maher & Jake Duane
    • Darragh O’Flaherty & Noah Daniels
    • Matthew Forde & Keir Darragh
    • Conor Kavanagh & Oskar Piaskowski
    • Riain Ward & Conor Lohan
    • Felipe Brito & Jayden Cooney
    • Booby Feeney & Calum Ryan 

Click here to visit our Active School’s blog and see all of the good work we have been doing.